UK Halloween BOONEanza: Best Costume Goes to . . .

. . . Contestant #13 - Tetris Game Pieces - for Group 1st Place Prize from SCoBIRC and Contestant #6 -Tailgating Accident - aka Deborah Godfrey of PPD for Individual 1st Place Prize.  Congratulations and thanks to all who voted!


--UK Halloween BOONEanza Committee:  Ayriana Catlett, Sydney Daniels, Devin Henry, Unique Young, Gerald Marvel, Holly Clark




Outstanding Staff Awards Program

Congratulations to our 2014 honorees of the Outstanding Staff Awards.  Click here to read the article and view the photo.

For information on the OSA program, contact Chair Holly Jones Clark at  or (859) 257-9242. 

What We're About Video

Watch this brief video to see who and what the Staff Senate is! password: staff  


Congratulations to the following individuals who were elected to serve on the Staff Senate from July 1, 2014, through June 30, 2017! Thanks to all who voted.



Nicole Garlin


Karen Jackson

CRISIS Program Helps Employees in Dire Need

The Crisis Relief in Situations Involving Staff (CRISIS) program presents a unique opportunity to help one's co-workers. 

UK Budget Model Information

Click the links that follow for a PowerPoint presentation and other information.
Note: You will need Adobe Acrobat Reader to open documents in the PDF file format

2013-14 Staff Senate Officers

Below are the newly elected officers for this year.  Please click on this link to read the UKNow article on senior leadership for the Staff Senate. 

Chair - Jeff Spradling

Vice Chair- Jonathan Burns

Secretary - Emily Valentino

Treasurer - Shelli Hilton

Parliamentarian - Glen White  

Conversation with the President

President Capilouto hosts this discussion on a monthly basis to provide an opportunity for staff to talk with him about a range of topics important to the future of the University of Kentucky.  Those randomly selected to attend will be contacted by the UK Staff Senate PR/External Affairs Committee with further details about the event.