Executive Committee

The Staff Senate Executive Committee is made up of the Senate officers and the chairs for each of the Senate committee's.


Officers / Staff

Chair Troy Martin UK Libraries
Vice Chair Orvis Kean MLK Center
Secretary Karen Michul Gill Heart Institute
Treasurer Misty Dotson UKHC Information Technology
Parliamentarian Glen White UK HealthCare - Office of Service Excellence
Immediate Past Chair Mike Adams College of Arts and Sciences
Program Coordinator

Brittany Begley

Committee Chairs

By - Laws Carl Harper
Election Mike Adams
President Advisory (PAC) Mike Adams
Public Relations and External Affairs Jon Gent
Staff Issues David Lautzenheiser
Institutional Finances and Resource Allocation (IFRA) Erin Short
Technology Daniel Naas
HealthCare Administration/EVPHA Advisory (HAAC) Fadyia Lowe

Executive Committee members assume roles July 1.


The purpose of the Executive Committee shall be to:
  1. Facilitate the functioning of the Staff Senate and to oversee all committees;
  2. Act on urgent matters, which cannot wait for action by the Staff Senate in regular sessions. Such actions shall be reported to the Staff Senate as soon as is reasonably possible;
  3. Review and recommend action on the annual budget;
  4. Recommend the formation of special or Ad Hoc committees as deemed necessary;
  5. Appoint representatives as needed to University-wide committees; and
  6. Determine the agenda for Staff Senate meetings.

Meeting Time / Location

Executive Committee meetings generally are scheduled the third Thursday of each month at 1 p.m. in Room 103 of the Main Building.  Inquire with the Office of the Staff Senate for detailed information, as dates are subject to change.